Lemon-Basil Chicken with Basil Aioli

Don’t you just love getting delicious recipes in your inbox? I know I certainly do… 🙂

This one seems easy enough for a non~gourmet, I rarely cook kinda person (yea, I talking about moi)~

This Lemon Basil Chicky Babe is from Cooking Light.com. Since I’ve been laid off, I’m trying to watch the caloric in-take..as I’m at the house ALOT more now a days! I really do need to get out with my puppy dog and walk, as he’s getting lazy, not to mention VERY spoiled having mommy at home!

4 servings (serving size: 1 chicken breast half and 1 tablespoon aioli)

Ingredients

  • Chicken:
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh basil
  • 1/3 cup chopped green onions
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons white wine vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 4 (6-ounce) skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • Cooking spray
  • Basil Aioli:
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped fresh basil
  • 2 tablespoons low-fat mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
  • 3/4 teaspoon bottled minced garlic
  • 1/2 teaspoon olive oil

Preparation

  • To prepare chicken, combine first 6 ingredients in a large bowl. Add chicken to basil mixture, turning to coat.
  • Heat a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Coat pan with cooking spray. Add chicken to pan; cook 8 minutes on each side or until done.
  • While chicken cooks, prepare aioli. Combine 1/4 cup basil and remaining ingredients in a small bowl, stirring with a whisk. Serve with chicken.

This is on my agenda for the weekend!!! Happy Cooking!

Recipe via cookinglight.com

6 thoughts on “Lemon-Basil Chicken with Basil Aioli

  1. Treating myself to blog hopping today, just popped over from Katherines Corner. TFS this recipe looks fantastic. I was made redundant 8 mths ago and my dogs are so spoilt, don’t think I can return to work they won’t let me. I try to walk them every day, well they insist but I’ve got today off because I’ve got a cold and I’m not going out. Will enjoy your recipe tonight. Thanks again. Take care.

  2. Hi! I saw you on Jackies post. I am a food blogger and field editor for Taste of Home magazine, and i think this looks wonderful! It’s healthy,packed fullof flavor, and pretty. 🙂 Great job!

Leave a Reply

