Ole Time School Days,Thonotosassa, Florida

Last week I was fortunate enough to leave the city for a day and spent an afternoon in the country. I shot a few photos of an old school room house. The echos I could hear as I walked the property…..gave me “wonderful” feelings!

A small piece of Thonotosassa history~

School days, school days
Dear old Golden Rule days
‘Reading and ‘riting and ‘rithmetic
Taught to the tune of the hick’ry stick
You were my queen in calico
I was your bashful, barefoot beau
And you wrote on my slate, “I Love You So”
When we were a couple o’ kids
Welcome!
Foundation and only a “few” windows in the one-room school house
The foundation sitting only on bricks

So different from when we attended school, no?

Leave a Reply

