New Facebook friends, Annie Sloan Chalk Paint and Robyn Story Design

I love meeting new friends (virtually and in person)! Don’t  you?? We learn so much from one another.  Kindred spirits seem to just flow and migrate together! 

Well, let’s see it all started when Lauralee of http://shabbylife-shabbylife.blogspot.com left me a comment after I liked one of her comments on Facebook! She’s a doll who loves vintage and photography!  Stop by her cute blog~ don’t forget she LOVES comments! Thru Lauralee I met Michelle of http://stiltskinstudios.blogspot.com who also loves a good furniture find to relove and recreate, she recently starting selling her beautiful furniture, stop by and take a drool, oops, I mean look~ ….

It’s through Laura and Michelle I heard of  http://www.anniesloan.com/. (which I promise to get to, if you’re still with me this far). Long story short I also found that there is a beautiful boutique and stockist http://www.robynstorydesigns.com. less than 10 minutes away from me!!!  After I did the happy dance and calmed down a bit, I decided to make a trip over there on Saturday.

I found myself inside Robyn Story Design wandering from room to room, taking in all the beauty that Robyn and her talented staff have created.  With Robyn’s permission to use a couple of photos from her site (see above), I would love to share them with you:

   Robyn Story Design Custom Floral Service

                 
    Design Services from one room to a whole house, Robyn has beautiful selections to choose from!

My fav part was learning of the Annie Sloan Chalk paint! Such beautiful colors and Robyn took the time to explain the process to me! I look forward to learning more about it in one of her Workshops that she offers..Visit her page here to learn more about this incredible paint~http://shop.robynstorydesigns.com/Annie-Sloan-Chalk-Paint_c2.htm.

I could go on and on but I don’t want to keep rambling…If you get a chance stop by and say hello to my new friends! Robyn, thank you for allowing me to use your beautiful photos and taking the time to chat with me even though you were so busy! You’re a doll~

This post is done with permission of Robyn Story Design to use her photos.  All photo credit Robyn Story Design.

Have a wonderful week!
Jackie
Vintage Grammie

Leave a Reply

