The price is RIGHT~~~ $12.75 Thrift Store, $3.00 Yard Sale Makes Me a happy Shopper!

Hello Again! Can you tell I’m finally getting caught up on my posting? Last Saturday I visited a wonderful little Store “Earthly Treasurers”.  It’s only right up the road from me. I’ve been in this area over three years and finally stopped in.  I’m so glad I did.  The store is ran strictly by volunteers and the proceeds goes to missionaries and those in need.  The women were so sweet and chatty.  I could have stayed there all day.  But I now have a new Saturday hangout.  If you’re in the area, be sure to stop by and say hello to them!  They are on Temple Blvd/Harney Roads, operating hours are Friday and Saturday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Here’s the first item! I’m doing some beachy decorating in the sunroom and adding more of it in my living room.  I really fell for this pic. It’s an oil painting of boats and the dock. Duh! Like you can’t see that!  $2.00!

 
I found this lacy collar with pearl buttons for .50 cents.  For the time being it is draped over my vintage high chair.  I think it may end up on a doll here soon. Isn’t it so feminine….


Below-This pitcher was $1.00.  I now have it displayed on my kitchen window ledge with my otherwhitemilk glass collection that I’m starting! 
Well, I believe I’m having problems with the fonts and my spacing. My apologies, but the wording for this post will end here.  I hope you enjoy the photos.  If you have a question on one, send me an email. 

Here is the receipt for all the goodies! Pretty good thrifting day! Hopefully, my next post will let me type more! 
Take care and God Bless,
Jackie, The Frustrated Blogger!

3 thoughts on “The price is RIGHT~~~ $12.75 Thrift Store, $3.00 Yard Sale Makes Me a happy Shopper!

  1. I'm sorry I didn't see this posting sooner Jackie. I think my head has been in a fog planning my mom's party. BOY HOWDY, you did hit a gold mine. You got a lot of nice stuff for very little $$, it's all wonderful, i think my favorites are a tie between the collar and shawl. I'd def keep popping in there and making sure I got more. I can't believe you had never been in before. I'm like that though, if there is nothing that catches my eye I don't really pay it any attention and I'm sure i've missed out on a lot of good little shops that way. We had a Red's Rusty Rooster that I kept saying I was going in one day, then it went out of business w/out me even knowing it, never went in.

Leave a Reply

