I’m back from lunch

Mind you, sharing a ham sandwich with:

means, I return to work still hungry. As I can’t so “no” to that doppy face!

I am sitting here at my big girl job as a “desk jockey”, minding my own business. With a rumbling tummy, reading my emails ~~ when I see this:

Curried Chicken with Raisins & Apples!
Which  means, instead of heading straight home to work on my latest project, I will be going to:
To get:
Ingredients

1/4 cup low-fat mayonnaise

1 teaspoon curry powder

2 teaspoons water

1 cup chopped skinless, boneless Grilled Lemon-Herb Chicken (about 4 ounces)

3/4 cup chopped Braeburn apple (about 1 small)

1/3 cup diced celery

3 tablespoons raisins

1/8 teaspoon salt

Preparation

Combine mayonnaise, curry powder, and water in a medium bowl, stirring with a whisk until well blended. Add the Grilled Lemon-Herb Chicken, chopped apple, celery, raisins, and salt; stir mixture well to combine. Cover and chill.

Receipe: Cooking Light

Will let y’all know how it turns out!!!

3 thoughts on “I’m back from lunch

  1. Bonjour Jackie,Okay I woke up today determined to start eating well and not so much, and then I saw this chicken salad; But actually it is healthy and now I'm off to the market – thanks! Hope you had a good Easter my friend, I know that sweet Grandbaby did!Mimi

  2. Good morning Jackie, thanks for stopping by yesterday and the sweet comment:-). That recipe looks right up my alley….must try. The curry sounds like a yum accent flavor! ~xo~JANET

Leave a Reply

