Do you remember S&H Green Stamps???

I don’t know what made me think of these…I found this article on them. Pretty interesting:

Remember S&H Green Stamps? At one point in our nation’s history, these reward stamps were a household name. Families everywhere collected these Stamps feverishly in order to obtain great merchandise from the S&H Idea Book catalog. What most people do not know is that S&H is still around! Even better, S&H Green Stamps are still valid! Today you can exchange them for their new digital currency known as “S&H greenpoints” or cash. This article will explain the steps required to correctly redeem your old S&H Green Stamps in order to help you obtain some value from them.

You can go here for more reading on them!
http://www.ehow.com/how_4542416_redeem-sh-green-stamps.html
That’s all for now!

5 thoughts on “Do you remember S&H Green Stamps???

  1. YES I remember stamps. I don't know if it was Plaid or S & H but our mom would save them up and buy us things like tin dollhouses, me a doll when I sick in the hospital, etc. My grandmother was saving up for me a red skooter but I learned to ride a bike so didn't want it anymore. Anyway, thanks for the great post and memories.

  2. Hi Denise, Yes it does bring back memories, doesn't it. I used to enjoy going there with my mother. My dad would always wait in the car, usually fall asleep! lol.

  3. Oh, yes, I do remember these! I remember going to the place where you cashed them in with my mother, and drooling over the toys. Alas, Mom used them to buy extras for the house like lamps. It's probably the only way she could have afforded anything like that because we weren't well off. I sure wish they still had stuff like that. As a couponer, I'd go nuts over green stamps, LOL!

Leave a Reply

