Blog changes upcoming thanks to my Sister! & Etsy too~~

I’ve been planning, plotting, writing, thinking, taking photos…blah blah blah. I think y’all know what I mean!

One of the changes I’m making is my Blog Title.  I received an email from my sister, Linda. She told me how she went out to get her newspaper.  She found 5 pennies. Each penny had a date of one of our children or grandchildren…No, we don’t have kids together..lol. Her kids and mine….anyhows. Our Dad was ‘NOTORIOUS’ for picking up any kind of change he found on the ground….to matter how new,  old, tarnished or dirty it was!  You know where I’m headed with this. Don’t you? Picking up free old things!!! Just like I love to do!

Hence, “Pennies from Heaven” is born. This is also going to be the name of my upcoming Etsy shop. I hope to have it up and running in the next 4-6 weeks, along with some blog changes.  So, things are wheeling right along!

Today I found a penny,
Just laying on the ground.
But it’s not just a penny,
This little coin I’ve found.
Found pennies come from heaven.
That’s what my Daddy told me.
He said Angels toss them down.
Oh, how I loved that story.
He said when an Angel misses you,
They toss a penny down,
Sometimes just to cheer you up,
To make a smile out of your frown.
So don’t pass by that penny
When you’re feeling blue;
It may be a Penny from Heaven
That an Angel’s tossed to you.
Pass this on to the people who you care
about and who you feel that are angels to you.
An angel is now watching over you.

Wishing you all the best!

Catch ya on the flip side!

5 thoughts on “Blog changes upcoming thanks to my Sister! & Etsy too~~

  1. Bonjour Jackie,Great new Blog title. My Dad was like that too and I'm definitely my father's daughter!!Good luck with all the changes and Etsy – I'm working on one of those shops too, we need to compare notes.Have great Friday!

  2. "That was so thoughtful of you to name your blog "Penniesfrom Heaven" keep up the great work and keep your eyes on the ground looking for the treasured pennies. But I am confused, who or what is Etsy. Is it similiar to Etsy BitsySpider????? haha" Linda "Ida"

Leave a Reply

