Sneak Peek Preview~~~~

Welcome! I dropped by my new “place” today during my lunch to unload some boxes. I snapped a few pics with my cell phone. These pics are not of the best quality, but, I was in a hurry. Believe me, there will be plenty of before, during and after the move pics to come!! Now, I feel I really have somethings to blog about!!

Front door: Stained Glass!!
View from the front entry hall. The spiral staircase is to the right. The 1/2 bath is on the left.
This is the living room view leading into the dining room. Check out the hardwood floors and the architectural elements in the doorway! Plus, I have a chandalier! OHHH BOOYYY. I sure hope that my grandson will not try to hang from it!!
This is the view from the left of the entry hall. This fireplace has a cut out in the wall, with a tile plaque of a Peacock….I think I spelled that correct. Check out the tile on the floor of the fireplace~~I can’t wait to decorate~~Any ideas are certainly welcome~~The french doors lead out to the sunroom!!! Shabby chic sunning is what I’ll be doing there!
This is poor quality pic, but you can get the idea. This is the view from the dining room into the kitchen. The breakfast bar is on the right (where the 3 posts are here). Beyond the wall on the right side in a dinette area, looks like a 50’s dining area! Laundry/mudroom is beyond that. I hope you enjoyed my sneak peek preview~Have a wonderful Wednesday~Back to work for now~
Hugs,
Jackie

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek Preview~~~~

  1. OMG how beautiful… I would LOVE to have a sunroom (my mom added one a year ago)… you must be so excited, I’ll bet you wish you could take the rest of the week off work and get started on your new home!!! I’m really happy for you! 🙂

  2. From what I can see, it’s beautiful. How lovely to start with a blank canvas and decorate to your heart’s content. Congrats on your new home!I don’t know how I happened upon your blog, but I can’t wait to see what you do with your new home.~Tracie

Leave a Reply

